CLC June Primary Endorsements

Solano Elections:

Our delegates also voted to on a “No Recommendation” in both the Supervisor Races in Solano County leaving the affiliated Unions to endorse who their members may favor in this June Primary. We also voted to support and congratulate the following candidates for office that were unopposed: 

  • Lisette Estrella- Henderson- Solano County School Superintendent
  • Krishna Abrams- Solano County District Attorney
  • Mark Tonnesen- Solano County Assessor

In the Federal and State offices the delegate body voted for the following recommendations be forwarded to the California Labor Federation for consideration at the Convention in April for official endorsements.

  • Recommend endorsing Celia Aguiar-Curry for AD 4 to the California Labor Federation
  • Recommend endorsing Tim Grayson for AD 14 to the California Labor Federation
  • Recommend endorsing Mike Thompson for CD 3 to the California Labor Federation
  • Recommend endorsing John Garamendi for CD 5 to the California labor federation.
  • Recommended tabling the endorsement for Jim Frazier AD 11 to the California Labor Federation.

Napa Elections: 

In the Napa County Primaries, we voted to make No Recommendation in the Supervisor District 3 Race.

We also voted to support and congratulate the following candidates who appeared before the Committee and are unopposed:

  • Alison Haley for Napa District Attorney John Robertson for Sheriff
  • Barbara Nemko for Superintendent of Public Instruction
  • Brad Wagenknecht for Supervisor District 1
  • John Tuteur for Napa County Assessor-Recorder & County Clerk  

 State Constitutional Offices:

  • Board of Equalization
  • District 1: Tom Hallinan (D)
    District 2: Refer to Executive Council
    District 3: Scott Svonkin (D)
    District 4: No Endorsement
  • Superintendent of Public Instruction: Tony Thurmond
  • Insurance Commissioner: Ricardo Lara (D)
  • Treasurer: Fiona Ma (D)
  • Controller: Betty Yee (D)
  • Attorney General: Xavier Becerra (D)
  • Secretary of State: Alex Padilla (D)
  • Lieutenant Governor: Ed Hernandez (D)
  • Governor: Gavin Newsom (D)
  • United States Senate
  • Kevin de León (D) 

Ballot Measures:

  • Prop. 68: California Drought, Water, Parks, Climate, Coastal Protection, and Outdoor Access For All Act of 2018.   Recommend: Vote Yes
  • Prop. 69: Motor vehicle fees and taxes: restriction on expenditures: appropriations limit.  Recommend: Vote Yes
  • Prop. 70: Greenhouse Gas Reduction Reserve Fund. Recommend: Vote No
  • Prop. 71: Ballot Measures: effective date. Recommend: Vote Yes
  • Prop. 72: Property tax: new construction exclusion: rainwater capture system. Recommend: Vote Yes
  • Regional Measure 3: Raise bridge tolls to fund transit improvements. Recommend: Vote Yes