March 2020 Endorsements

Siblings, the Napa Solano Central Labor Council joined the Building Trades to hold interviews for the March Primaries. Several of our members traveled to Southern California to vote for our recommendations for State and Federal offices. And, all our recommended Candidates received the endorsement from the California Labor Federation.

We held extensive interviews for Napa and Solano offices and made recommendations to the delegate body for our official endorsements for the Board of Supervisors in both Counties. We had over 20 affiliates participate in the process and we had spirited debate, reached consensus and made our final endorsements official last Wednesday evening. We feel that the candidates we decided on reflect the same values we fight for every day for working men and women. 

In Solano County for District 1, we affirmed our continued support for Supervisor Erin Hannigan, who we have supported since her first run for Vallejo City Council. We appreciate her steady leadership and willingness to fight for our members.

In District 2, we are proud to announce our endorsement of K Patrice Williams!  We feel that K Patrice has the background and experience to bring people together to find solutions, while sticking to the facts and demanding that all people are treated with dignity and respect.

 We look forward to helping elect a fresh face to the Board of Supervisors and know that K Patrice will have our members backs.

We decided on a dual Endorsement for District 5 where we have two flag wavers for Labor, David Isom and Mitch Masburn both seeking to fill the seat vacated by Skip Thomson. We recognize that no matter how this turns out we will have a friend of working Men and Women on the Board.

 Napa Solano CLC endorsements for March 2020

         Congressional District 3: John Garamendi

           Congressional District 5: Mike Thompson

           State Senate District 3: Bill Dodd

           Assembly District 4: Cecilia Aguiar-Curry

           Assembly District 11: No Recommendation 

           Assembly District 14: Tim Grayson

           Solano Supervisor District 1: Erin Hannigan

           Solano Supervisor District 2: K. Patrice Williams

           Solano Supervisor District 5: Dual Endorsement Mitch Mashburn & David


           Napa Supervisor District 4: No Endorsement

           Napa Supervisor District 5: No Endorsement

           Ballot Measures: Napa: Yes on K           

Solano County Democratic Central Committee endorsements

 The CLC also decided to endorse a slate for delegates to the County Democratic Central Committee.

While our membership comes from all parties the fact remains that over 90% of our elected officials are Democrats and the Central Committee is instrumental in selecting who the State Party endorses and campaigns for. It is critical that we have representatives who will treat Labor with respect and work to find compromise on issue instead of the acrimony we see directed towards Labor by the current delegate body and leadership.  

D1:  Lynette Henley

       Tiffanee Jones

       Morgan Hannigan

       Karen Sims

       Thomas Bilbo

 D2: Jackie Arnold

       Gethsemane Moss

       Corey Penrose

       Steve Young

 D3: Verneal Brumfield

       Danny Espinosa

       Bonnie Hamilton

       Steve Quinlan

 D5: Jeanette Wylie

       Paul Stichick

       Kevin McNamara

       Mona Whitney-Jacoves

       Doriss Panduro